User Groups determine what actions and permissions a designated group of users are given within VICIdial.


We will now illustrate how to add a new user group and how to join a user to this group.


Navigate to User Groups > Add New User Group then give the group a name and a description. Once done, click SUBMIT as per the image below:



Once you have clicked on the submit button, you will notice a lot more options and settings. The image below will illustrate that I have assigned this group access to a campaign called "TESTCAMP"




Below you will find a list of all the available options that there are to set as well as what each of them do. 



Please note the question mark symbol next to each option for a full description of what each option / setting is used for.



Group:

This is the short name of a User group, try not to use any spaces or punctuation for this field. max 20 characters, minimum of 2 characters.


Description:

This is the description of the user group max of 40 characters.

Force Timeclock Login:


This option allows you to restrict an agent from logging in to the agent interface if they have not logged into the time-clock. Default is N. There is an option to exempt admin users, levels 8 and 9.

Shift Enforcement:

This setting allows you to restrict agent logins based upon the shifts that are selected below. OFF will not enforce shifts at all. START will only enforce the login time but will not affect an agent that is running over their shift time if they are already logged in. ALL will enforce shift start time and will log an agent out after they run over the end of their shift time. Default is OFF.


Group Shifts:


This is a selectable list of shifts that can restrict the agents login time on the system.


Allowed Campaigns:

This is a selectable list of Campaigns to which members of this user group can log in to. The ALL-CAMPAIGNS option allows the users in this group to see and log in to any campaign on the system.


Agent Status Viewable Groups:

This is a selectable list of User Groups and user functions to which members of this user group can view the status of as well as transfer calls to inside of the agent screen. The ALL-GROUPS option allows the users in this group to see and transfer calls to any user on the system. The CAMPAIGN-AGENTS option allows users in this group to see and transfer calls to any user in the campaign that they are logged into. The NOT-LOGGED-IN-AGENTS option allows all users in the system to be displayed, even if they are not logged-in currently.


Agent Status View Time:

This option defines whether the agent will see the amount of time that users in their agent sidebar have been in their current status. Default is N for no or disabled.

Agent Call Log View:

This option defines whether the agent will be able to see their call log for calls handled through the agent screen. Default is N for no or disabled.

Agent Transfer Options:

These options allow for the disabling of specific buttons in the Transfer Conference section of the Agent interface. Default is Y for yes or enabled.

Agent Fullscreen:

This option if set to Y will set the height and width of the agent screen to the size of the web browser window without any allowance for the Agents View, Calls in Queue View or Calls in Session view. Default is N for no or disabled.

Agent Allowed Chat Groups:

This is a selectable list of User Groups and user functions to which members of this user group can view the status of as well as transfer calls to inside of the agent screen. The ALL-GROUPS option allows the users in this group to see and transfer calls to any user on initiate an internal chat to within the agent screen. The CAMPAIGN-AGENTS option allows users in this group to see and start chats with any user in the campaign that they are logged into.

Allowed Reports:

If a user in this group is set to user level 7 or higher, then this feature can be used to restrict the reports that the users can view. Default is ALL. If you want to select more than one report then press the Ctrl key on your keyboard as you select the reports.


Allowed Custom Reports:

If a user in this group is set to user level 7 or higher, then this feature can be used to restrict the custom reports that the users can view. Access is determined as reports are added from the custom reports admin page, for example, ALL is not the default. If you want to select more than one report then press the Ctrl key on your keyboard as you select the reports.


Allowed User Groups:

This is a selectable list of User Groups to which members of this user group can view and possibly edit. User Groups can restrict access to almost all aspects of the system, from inbound DIDs to phones to voicemail boxes. The --ALL-- option allows the users in this group to see and log in to any record on the system if their user permissions allow for it.

Allowed Call Times:

This is a selectable list of Call Times to which members of this user group can use in campaigns, in-groups and call menus. The --ALL-- option allows the users in this group to use all call times in the system.


For more information regarding the above, kindly feel free to request more information by contacting our support desk on (010) 035-0909 or via email at support@teleforge.co.za